Heaven is For Real for Kids

Heaven is For Real for Kids was about a child named Colton Burpo who went to heaven. One every page there are several verses from the Scripture. There are colorful pictures on every page which give a dreamlike quality in that the pictures are not fully clear. The pictures are very appealing. Overall, it simply discusses him seeing Jesus, the angels, and animals.

The sentences are simple enough for a young child to read as intended, and the colorful pictures add to making an appeal to children. I did like how the passages of scripture were on every page. My only hesitation about the book as all books which discuss afterlife experiences is that I am slightly skeptical of them. Otherwise, I found the book to be quite good. I would definitely give it a five star rating for a children’s book. Next up is to try to see if my nephew will like it.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

~ by zealfire on October 31, 2011.

3 Responses to “Heaven is For Real for Kids”

  1. Isaiah, how do you work this thing?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

