Reality of the Mind

I can feel the battlefield within my mind,
Pulled into a daydream leaving the real world behind,
Sunk into the world that lies within,
I know the side that is destined to win,

I believe in the realm which is not seen,
Even if you think I am a misguided teen,
For I have found I do not belong here,
A stranger to this place who holds no fear,

I know the truth which must be told,
The plan before time is starting to unfold,
Our Maker is coming just as he said,
To Him be the glory for the One who bled,

As I speak my time is growing short,
Until I reach where I am to report,
Knowing I have done all which I should,
Living for Yahweh the best I could.

~ by zealfire on March 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
