The Jesus Inquest

The Jesus Inquest covers the arguments for the resurrection of the Christ and against as the cover states. Written by Charles Foster he lays out the format of the book which is a debate between X and Y. X is the position of an unbeliever/skeptic whereas Y is that of a believer. On the whole it reads and flows as one would expect from a debate and is not casually written like The Case for Christ by Lee Strobel. Topics covered include those such as the death, burial, and tomb of the Christ, etc.

My thoughts:

The formatting as stated above is in the form of a debate so it might be boring to most. I quite enjoy a good debate, thus it made a fairly the interesting read for me. Having read The Case for Christ by Lee Strobel and now this, I feel as if I prefer The Jesus Inquest, because of the death upon which it goes in to. There was not anything that I was displeased about when it came to reading it. If found the information provided useful for discussions on the topic, and the pictures provided likewise.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

 

~ by zealfire on January 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
